October 21, 2014
Secret Road / BMI Nashville Songwriting Camp Recap

Last month, we had the privilege of hosting our third Nashville songwriting camp in partnership with BMI. Among the more than 30 songwriters who took part alongside our Secret Road writers were Barry Dean, Sara Buxton, Marshall Altman, Abe Stoklasa, Daniel Tashian, Steph Jones, Gabe Dixon, Matt Dragstrem, Lucie Silvas, Elizabeth Huett, Sam Ashworth, Victor Krauss, Phillip LaRue, Allen Salmon, Maggie Chapman, Lincoln Parish, Luke Foley, Tony Esterly, Brian Kierulf, Jeremy Silver, Alina Smith, Ingrid Andress, Adam Smith, Tommy Hans, Naia Kete, Rick Brantley, Alex Masters, Ben Burgess, Jonny Price, Stephen Brodsky, Claire Guerreso, Rainey Qualley, Jennifer Hanson, Peter Groenwald, Eric Arjes, Amanda Flynn, Dan Fernandez and Remmi.

Secret Road writers included: AG, Allie Moss, Angela Lauer, Butterfly Boucher, Chandra Wilson, Daniel Ellsworth, David Mead, Emery Dobyns, Garrison Starr, Josh Johnson, Jeremy Bose, Katie Herzig, Korby Lenker, Leigh Watson, Lindsey Ray, Matthew Mayfield, Micah Tawlks, Spencer Combs and Tim Lauer.

We'd like to send a huge THANK YOU to the Nashville publishers who helped make this possible, the folks over at Songspace for their continued partnership and the incredible team at BMI Nashville, including Jody, Clay, Leslie and Penny for making this camp a reality.

We're excited to announce that the next Secret Road Nashville camp will be taking place in March 2015 in partnership with ASCAP Nashville.